Oyo APC Leaders Angry As Adelabu Omits Ajimobi ‘Thank You’ Message Since Election

Leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State — including Abiola Ajimobi, Governor of the state — and their aides are unhappy with Adebayo Adelabu, governorship candidate of the party, following his first public statement since losing the election, SaharaReporters can report.

Adelabu lost the March 9 governorship election to Seyi Makinde of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), winning only five of the 33 local governments in the state while Makinde won all the rest.

The PDP candidate won in Ibadan North West, Ibarapa East, Atiba, Kajola, Ido, Lagelu, Iwajowa, Afijio, Orelope, Ibadan North East, Ibadan South East, Ibarapa North, Atisbo, Ibarapa Central, Ogbomoso South, Ibadan North, Egbeda, Itesiwaju, Saki West, Saki East, Oyo West, Oyo East, Oluyole, Olorunsogo, Ona Ara, Akinyele, Iseyin and Ibadan South West LGAs.

Meanwhile, Adelabu won in Orire, Ogooluwa, Surulere, Ogbomoso North, and Irepo LGAs of the state.

At the end of the race, Makinde scored a total of 515,621 votes while Adelabu polled 357,982. Olufemi Lanlehin, candidate of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), came third in the governorship poll with 12,375 votes, although he had stepped down a few days before the election in order to support Makinde.

The post Oyo APC Leaders Angry As Adelabu Omits Ajimobi ‘Thank You’ Message Since Election appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria’s Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.

Facebook Comments
SEE ALSO  Police Rescue Man Who Was Abandoned After Being Hit By A Car In Lagos (Photos)
Updated: 04/21/2019 — 2:11 pm

Leave a Reply